Pakistan Vs India T20WC
Pakistan Vs India T20WC

Syed Muhammad Yaseen: 

Pakistan and India, the two cricket rival south Asian Countries to perform against each other today in T20 World Cup. The high-voltage match of the T20 World Cup will take place in Melbourne, Australia.

The group 2 T20WC high hype match is to begin after a few hours in Melbourne Cricket Ground which can house around 100,000 spectators. A few days ago the International Cricket Council (ICC) had predicted a match draw due to the probability of rain today in Melbourne.

However, today in the morning it is observed that the weather of the Cricket city is pleasant and favors a good clash between the two giants of Cricket World. Cricket fans from both sides are eagerly waiting to watch a great play from their players.

Match Time:
The Pak Vs Ind T20 World Cup match will start at 01:00 PM in Pakistan and 01:30 PM in India today in noon.

It is the 16th match of the World`s biggest cricket event, the T20 World Cup but has created more hype than any other matches so far. Last time Australia won the T20 WC by beating New Zealand with a score of 85 runs.

Before the team left for Australia, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Ramiz Raja asked the Babar Azam-led team to dream of winning the tournament. He commented, “World Cup like war of nerves. It is a task of not losing courage and a fulfilment of a dream — which is to win a world cup.”


Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper/batter), Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Shan Masood.

Standby Players: Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, and Shahnawaz Dahani.

Also read: Pak Vs Ind: Pakistan defeats India in Asia Cup 2022 

India squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,  and Mohammed Shami.

Standby Players: Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Shardul Thakur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About the Author

The author hails from Quetta and is doing MBBS from Jinnah Medical and Dental College, Karachi. His writeups are also available on Voices of Youth by UNICEF, Express Tribune, Voice of Balochistan. He can be reached on twitter @YStorai